Saturday, May 2, 2015



Haven had thought her first impressions of Jake had been wrong, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. 

The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. 

Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?

Another amazing sequel by the talented Louise Bay!

I am telling you: She is the Queen of Serials!!!

One word that could fully describe this part is fulfilling.

We saw emotion, tears, laughter, incredibly almost ridiculous situations, immense heat and fear.

It’s so short; yet, so complete! We travel along with it, following the characters and their lives, just like we would in a TV show. It looked and felt real and tangible.

Not to mention it is extremely unpredictable! You won’t see anything happen! It will keep you locked on your seats!

Haven grew in this part. She found her strength, her beauty inner and outer. She found herself in this volume and I was so happy to see it happening!

One of the many things I loved about his one is that help came from somewhere unexpected, from an external factor that you never predicted. It was help that Haven needed but hadn’t realized it yet.

Because sometimes, we need a fairy Godmother to show us the way!

Because sometimes, we need a handsome and caring man to love and support us.

And unfortunately, sometimes, luck is not with us, not 100%. That was something Jake learnt the hard way in the end.

I’ve got to tell you that the ending had me gasping ‘Oh-no! This can’t be happening!’ and ‘Oh, something tells me he will act like a jerk. Can’t really blame him, but I do some jerk-ish behaviour!’

What the Lightning Sees is a series you must read! It’s fresh, entertaining, sexy and sweet at the same time, invigorating and fascinating!

Louise Bay can do no wrong!

What the Lightning Sees Part 2 receives 5 Amazing Stars!!

Buy Links:

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  iTunes 

Series Release Schedule:

Part One: March 31, 2015
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

Buy Links for Part 1:

About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Social Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Frequently Auto-Approved by Publishers
Mia's Point Of View

Mia's Point Of View

Official Fifty


Mia's Point Of View


Enticing Journey Book Promotions

AToMR Tours

Book Enthusiast Promotions

romcon badge

Follow on Bloglovin

Mia's Point Of View

Grab Me
Mia's Point Of View